top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCheryl cadeline

50 Days of Creativity (Start)


To challenge myself to explore my surroundings, and more into my thoughts, I got this deck of Creativity Prompts.

Day 1

What's one of your favorite films? How does it end?

Imagine a new ending for it.

One of my favorite films is Perks of Being a Wallflower. I guess what really drawn me to that movie is how it addresses to social and mental issues, relationships. The film is able to highlight the power and true meaning of acceptance. Let's be honest, how many times we often imagine ourselves being a character in a movie and living their success? This is one of the first few movies that implores me to discover and accept myself and the relationships I have.

The movie ends with a subliminal revelation of the true problem that haunts the characters in the movie, Sam and her cohort of wallflowers graduate, Charlie having a break down and admitted to Psychiatric ward, Patrick and Sam coming back to visit Charlie. And final scene with the 3 of them driving through a tunnel and charlie standing on the back of the truck feeling infinite. What made the whole scene iconic was David Bowie's "Hero" playing in the background.

I guess for me, I wouldn't change how the film was made. Like life is like a book, sometimes the people you meet ends in the chapter in your book without dying, you just don't hear from them anymore. and you just remember them as your last interaction / Facebook post you see about them.

If there could be a new ending, I would imagine that charlie Sam and Patrick ends up in the same state for University and showed charlie's little typing got shared and inspiring others. I would have preferred to see Patrick being with someone (could be back with Brad). It just pains to see him trying to cover up the surface but being really depressed in the inside.

(I guess he's not the only one)

I guess through this small creative session it prompted me to think about my relationships with others, what are the things I think I want to do to feel balanced. It also made me wish for a charlie in my life. I just want mixtapes.

" At that moment, I swear we are all infinite"

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

50 Days Of Creativity (Day3)

Hello, Hello,Hello ! Its been a loong day. Been doing repeated paper works and I think I deserve a little creativity break. Day 3 Find a Poem you love. read over it and think about why you love it the

50 Days of Creativity (Day 2)

Hello, Hello, Hello. It's day 2 of the challenge! Hope this turns out well.. And the lucky draw of today is.... Day 2 Tap into your senses Right now, what can you see, smell, hear, taste and touch? I'

bottom of page