top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCheryl cadeline

50 Days of Creativity (Day 2)


Hello, Hello, Hello.

It's day 2 of the challenge! Hope this turns out well.. And the lucky draw of today is....

Day 2

Tap into your senses

Right now, what can you see, smell, hear, taste and touch?

I'm currently at my own pad, chilling.

Right now I can see my laptop screen screaming " Look at me !!" with the soft rays of afternoon sun shinning in to the room highlighting the silhouette of my dad's collection of figurine in the background.

Buddhism is a strong influence in the family, even traces of interior designs suggests this too.

I sometimes am amaze with my family's ability to modernize with strong influence in cultural appreciation. I live in a decent apartment with neighbors of all sorts, in a neighborhood so young and accessible and yet when I step foot into my living room I am reminded of my cultural roots and how much of a city kid I am.

I currently hear the fan snoozing, birds chirping faintly in the background and some neighbors unnecessary daily loud practices. I can hear the faint zoom of cars and buses that remind me heavily of the hustle and bustle in the city never stops.

My living room has furniture with distinct wood fragrance. All thanks to the wood lover Dad, I can smell hints of oaks that I have learn to recognize as my family scent since the day I moved in 20 years ago. Hints of strong incense floats through the room as well. Reminding me of this tranquility. As I lean towards the side closer to my room, I smell hints of lavender ( a smell I absolutely love) some remnants of my perfume and my laundry infusing into my home. A scent that I take for granted.

I had some pasta in the morning followed by a doughnut and chips for lunch. now my mouth taste like the aftertaste of them all.

What I feel is this little anxiety, peace and tranquility at the same time. I guess I should stop things for a while and relax in peace. Or I should just meditate about everything that is going to happen. No. I should live in the Now.

"Enjoy it. Because it's happening" - Perks of Being a wallflower, Stephen Chbosky.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

50 Days Of Creativity (Day3)

Hello, Hello,Hello ! Its been a loong day. Been doing repeated paper works and I think I deserve a little creativity break. Day 3 Find a Poem you love. read over it and think about why you love it the

bottom of page