top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCheryl cadeline

Taking back my life

It's been a while. That I sit and actually type something out that is not for any other commitments and just simply to pen down some thoughts.

It's been a nerve wrecking period of time. At the same time it was insightful, sad, happy and just plain too many work to do.

I may have mindful moments but I just felt like I was on auto pilot. Well this article is dedicated to not ramble on the past but to focus in the now.

Earlier this year I went for a event called Thankful Thursday and they asked: What's your goal this year?

Honestly... I don't believe in goals but intention (Also quick note: Cheryl pls get back to finishing your long over due-ed Integrity Report 2017) So in the sharing circle I shared that instead of goal setting. I wanna set my intention for this year & to set out my projects in action.

My intention for this year is Appreciation, Courage and Empathy.

As my daily lives kicks in these are the question I wanna ask mysself and fulfill for each of the Intention everyday.

Appreciation

1. Who am I grateful for Today?

2. Am I in the present and giving myself the love necessary to spark joy in my action?

3. Did I say Please, Thank you and I love you today?

Courage

1. Have I turn my headtask into action?

2. Did I ask myself the permission before I gave others the power to give me permission? (Did I put my feelings first than social pressure?)

3. What is the one thing you felt you did different today?

Empathy

1. Did I not agree with someone/ situation today?

2. Did I think & listen before I react today?

3. Did I assume today/ How today turned out differently from how I planned the night before?

As I typed these questions out, I get flowed out quite easily and strongly relatable to my daily action.

I cant type anymore. This isnt the best conclusion to an essay.

Get your shine on and take back your life Today Cheryl!

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

To be human is to love.

To be human is to love, even when it gets too much. It's been a busy period. A period which I shall describe, the time where I shaped myself into someone else to please the people I cared about. I tri

50 Days of Creativity (Day 5)

Aloha! Was such a busy saturdate! Had the priviledge to start the day with a visioning workshop for my favorite people! A walk into the Really really free market and a tarot reading of self exploratio

bottom of page